We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content


Committee and Working Group membership 2021/2022

Committee / Working Group Members

Planning committee

Cllrs Tisdale (Chair), West, Tindle, Galke and Cole

Staffing Committee

Cllrs Tisdale (Chair), West and Cllrs Tindle and Galke

Finance Committee

Cllrs Tisdale (Chair), West and Cllr Phillips

Mabe Open Space Committee

Cllrs Galke, Tindle, Thomas and Tisdale

Footpaths Working Group

Cllrs Cole, Wills, Simmons, Tisdale

Health and Safety Working Group

Cllrs Tindle, Wilkinson and West

Community Area Partnership representative

Cllrs West (voting), Galke (substitute), Simmons

University Link

Cllrs Simmons and Wills

Climate Change Group (CNP)

Cllr Simmons

MYCP representatives

Cllrs Cole, Thomas and West

Defibrilator checkers

Cllrs Cole and Galke

Internal Audit checks

Cllrs Phillips and Tisdale

Councillor surgeries

All councillors on a rota basis